August 2020 Extension: Asia Emerging and Developing

The classification has now been extended to Asia, covering 25 countries/currency areas of which seven were previously included as emerging economies: China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines and Thailand. Taiwan is included in the list although its status as a country is disputed, because it clearly has a separate currency and monetary policy framework.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s