Congo, Republic

Congo, Republic of, sometimes referred to as Congo-Brazzaville, continued to be a member of the CFA franc zone.

YearsTargets and attainmentClassification
1974-2017member of central African CFA franc zone, see Central African Economic and Monetary Community; country-specific banknotes are issued but they are legal tender throughout the union; national monetary committee has some say over credit allocation and banking conditions within country, but there is no national monetary policymember of currency union CU

Download the country/currency area details for Africa, emerging and developing.